Deeply moving delicious single E.G. Holmes – Time To Rest single review

Deeply moving delicious single E.G. Holmes

Deeply moving delicious single E.G. Holmes – TIME TO REST:   A lot of the singles I listen to are packed with emotion, but multi-talented E.G.’s new one is among the most deeply moving & delicious I’ve heard (yet) in 2021… it’s from an upcoming album release at one of our favorite new labels, Bongo Boy Records.

Along with his high-talent, high-energy band (Guitarz: Rob Ciccone, Scott Whedon, Mauro Clerici, Jeff Chalpan, Greg Rombal, Bill Barret, Manuel Angel Gonzalez, Johnny Liar. Bass: Raul Del Valle, Matt Kaprelian, Bjorn Pehrson. Keyboards: Raul Rodriguez Jr, E G Holmes, Rick Berls. Drums: Raul Rodriguez Jr, Rick Berls, Mark Miller. Violin: Enrico Nichelatti. Soprano Sax: Ettore Lopinto. Vocals: David Vanden Enden, E G Holmes, Inge Van Hulle, Rick Ellis, John Ruddle. Backing Vocals: Raul Rodriguez Jr, Carolyn Hobza Grogan, Jackie Cespedes Molinary, Rob Ciccone), E.G. makes the lyrics that Darlene Papalardo wrote come totally ALIVE… I especially liked the line “hard times come; some friends we lose; life’s no candy store – we don’t get to pick; we don’t get to choose“… with the beautiful organ that’s woven into the tune and the heartfelt vocal, you’ll feel a tear come to your eye as you consider times both past and present.  

This kind of song will fit in with any type of radio station; I predict that it will be getting some major airplay – for YEARS to come… it’s a song for the ages that I truly enjoyed, and I have no doubt you will, too… I’m really looking forward to the album release in April, 2021, too!

I give E.G. and all his players a MOST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED rating, with an “EQ” (energy quotient) score of 4.98.  Get more information on the Bongo Boy Records page for E.G. as it becomes available.                                                        Rotcod Zzaj

#Deeply #moving #delicious #single